Enrolment and Acceptance:

  • All students who intend to apply (whether new or old) must fill in all information in the application form and submit a proof of payment which meets the specifications (check or bank deposit receipt; please refer to the “How to apply” section on the application form). If there is missing information on the application form or the proof of payment does not meet the specifications, the Club reserves the right to not to process the application without providing any notice. The Club shall not be held responsible in case the student’s application is unsuccessful for this reason.
  • All fees required for enrolment must be successfully paid before the start of the swimming courses, otherwise the Club reserves the right to deem the application forfeited. The Club also reserves the right to deny the students attending lessons should there be any unpaid fees.
  • The Club reserves the right to reject any applications submitted after the courses have started. If the Club accepts such applications, the students must pay the full cost of the courses.
  • All students enrolled in the Nursery and Children Course, Children Course, Adults Course and Swimming Team Prep Course in the previous term must submit an application and pay the fees by the old student enrolment deadline, and the Club will accept students in the “first come, first serve” manner due to the limited quota of places of each swimming course; otherwise the Club will process their applications as for new students. All new students enrolling in the Nursery and Children Course, Children Course, Adults Course and Swimming Team Prep Course must submit an application by the new student enrolment deadline. Applications submitted or payments made after the enrolment deadline may cause delayed processing which results in failed application, which the Club shall not be responsible for.
  • All students enrolled in the Beginners Prep Course, Nursery Course and Four Style Improvement Course in the previous term will be given priority in acceptance when they reapply to the same class and pay the fees by the old student enrolment deadline. All new students applying to the Beginners Prep Course, Nursery Course and Four Style Improvement Course must submit an application by the new student enrolment deadline and their acceptance will be decided by lottery. Applications submitted or payments made after the enrolment deadline may cause delayed processing which results in failed application, which the Club will not be responsible for.
  • The Club will individually notify by phone (or partly by SMS) the enrolment status of students who have applied for the Beginners Prep Course and Nursery Course three days prior to the start of the course. For the enrollment before the enrolment deadline of the Nursery and Children Course, Children Course, Adults Course and Swimming Team Prep Course, the Club will notify the enrolment status of students who have applied for the Swimming Course three days prior to the start of the course by SMS.
  • If the students are not accepted to their 1st preferred class, the Club will individually contact the students three days prior to the start of the 1st preferred class to confirm the lesson times of their 2nd and 3rd preferred classes to assist, in order to arrange time for lessons.
  • If an application is unsuccessful, the Club will handle the submitted fees according to the student’s will. If the student requires a refund, the Club will mail a cheque to the student’s address stated on the application form within 30 working days after the start of the class the student applied to.
  • If a student does not meet the requirements for the course he/she is enrolled in (e.g. insufficient level of swimming skill) as confirmed by the coach during the first lesson, the Club will switch the student to an appropriate course. The student should pay the difference in fees. If the new course costs less than the original course, the Club will handle the exceeding amount according to the student’s will. The student may withdraw from the course if he/she is not satisfied with the course switched. A cheque carrying a partial refund for the remaining lessons will be mailed to the student’s address stated on the application form within 30 working days.
  • If there are any extraordinary circumstances, the Clubs reserves the right to change the coaches, class times and locations.

Arrangement for Leave of Absence and Making up Missed Lessons:

  • No make-up lessons are allowed for the “Swimming Team Prep Course”. Students in all other courses may apply for one make-up lesson for every five lessons (e.g. if there are six lessons for a swimming course, one make-up lesson is allowed; or if there are 13 lessons for a swimming course, two make-up lessons are allowed; and so forth.)
  • There is no make-up lesson for the first lesson of all swimming courses.
  • Should the student apply sick leaves, a valid medical certificate must be provided on the day of lesson. The medical certificate is valid within three days of the absent lesson. For excused leaves, the student must make a request to the class assistant or manager residing at the swimming pool fourteen days prior to the leave. The Club reserves the right to not to process any requests for leaves and make-up lessons submitted less than fourteen days prior to the leave and the student will be deemed absent without authorization and not be given any make-up lessons.
  • The Club will arrange for lessons at appropriate skill level for students as make-up lessons. Students may inquire and make arrangement with the swimming pool manager or assistant regarding issues of make-up lessons. Student must complete all the make up lessons in the same term. If the student is unable to take the make-up lessons (e.g. failure to arrange a schedule etc.) or unable to finish the make-up lessons within the same term, the Club reserves the right to deem that the student has renounced the make-up lessons and not make further arrangement of make-up lessons.
  • If the student is absent for a make-up lesson, he/she is deemed to have renounced the make-up lesson and the Club will not arrange to make up for the same lesson twice.
  • All arrangements for make-up lessons are not alterable once confirmed.
  • All leaves of absence will be handled in the manner of make-up lessons. No refund shall be made for missed lessons.
  • If any students are unable to attend lessons for a short period of time due to serious illnesses or physical injuries (students must submit doctor’s certificate for proof), they may request a suspension within a week of the issuance of the doctor’s certificate. The Club will arrange the students to resume lessons when they have recovered from the illnesses or injuries, provided that the first resumed lesson must be attended within a month after the student’s recovery.

Arrangement for Assessments:

  • There will be no assessments for courses with less than eight lessons.
  • The Club will reserve the right to change the dates of assessments and inform students of such changes during lessons.
  • The Club reserves the right not to hold make-up assessments for students who are absent or take leave of absence during assessment days.
  • Starting from the 1st July 2014, the Club will distribute a “Progress Assessment Report” to students instead of the previous progress report or certificate, and the “Progress Assessment Report” will also show the student’s exam results.
  • The Club will issue a “Progress Assessment Report” at the last lesson of the course.
  • Students who are absent or take leave of absence on that day shall obtain the “Progress Assessment Report” at the swimming pools within six months after the end of the course.
  • If the student would like to obtain the certificate after such period (no certificates overdue for six months or more will be re-issued), the Club will collect a processing fee of HKD 130. The student must pick it up personally at the Club office or the swimming pool. Student is also optional to obtain the certificate by post (Surface Mail), and the Club will collect a processing fee of HKD 150.
  • If the assessment results are satisfactory, the Club will recommend the student to join Win Tin Swimming Team for further training.
  • Starting from 1st July 2014, if the student would like to obtain the certificate, the Club will collect an administration fee of HKD 30 for each certificate and student should pick it up personally at the Club office or the swimming pool. For obtaining the certificate by post (Surface Mail), the Club will collect an administration fee of HKD 50. For the sake of processing the certificate application, students must submit the certificate application form together with the application fee to the Club office or to submit them personally to Club staff at the swimming pool. The Club will take two working weeks to handle the application.

Other Fees:

  • The Club will collect a fee of HKD 25 from students enrolled in the Swimming Team Prep Course for the purchase of the first swim cap or the replacement for each damaged or lost swim cap (charged on each individual occasion); students in Four styles improvement courses have to pay HKD 25 for the replacement of a lost swim cap (charged on each individual occasion); all students in other swimming courses have to pay HKD 20 for the replacement of a lost swim cap (charged on each individual occasion).
  • The Club will provide ONE swim cap for each new student in all swimming courses free of charge. Except for students in the Swimming Team Prep Course, all students may replace worn out swim caps with a new one free of charge (Not applicable to man-made damages).
  • If parents or guardians of students desire to observe the lessons, they must pay the entrance fee for public swimming pools (no entrance is permitted during temporary closure of public swimming pools). For non-public swimming pools, please refer to the Swimming Pools section on the application form for observation arrangements.
  • If a student would like to cancel the application due to any personal reason after the application has been submitted successfully, an administration fee of HKD$100 has to be paid for any canceled class.

Course Rules:

  • Students have to bring the following items to lessons:
    1. Swim cap of the Club (each new student will receive ONE swim cap free of charge during the first lesson);
    2. Swimming suit / swimming trunks;
    3. Swimming goggles;
    4. Beach robe / towel;
    5. Swimming pool slippers (must be slip-proof; please do not wear sandals)
  • To avoid hindrance to the learning progress, the Club does not encourage students to take leave or skip lessons without a sound reason.
  • Only enrolled students are permitted to attend the lessons. Upon discovery that others have attended the lessons instead, the Club will terminate the student’s enrolment status immediately and no refund of the fees paid will be made to the student.
  • Students are not allowed to switch to a class of a different time or date by themselves. Upon discovery, the Club reserves the right to terminate the student’s enrolment status and no refund of the fees paid will be made to the student.
  • Students must arrive at the meeting place of the swimming pool 15 minutes prior to the start of lessons and be led to the swimming pool by the Club’s coach or teaching assistant. Late arrivals are considered an absence and the Club will not arrange for make-up lessons.
  • For safety purposes, at the end of lessons students must follow the Club’s coach or teaching assistant in leaving the swimming pool and be dismissed. If the students desire to continue swimming after the lessons, they must be dismissed first and then re-enter the swimming pool on their own (applicable only to students taking lessons at public pools and dependent on whether the swimming pool is open for public use at that time).
  • If the students (including parents or guardians of students) cause damage to any public property, they must make compensation at the market value.
  • The Club does not encourage students to bring valuable items to lessons. The Club is not responsible for any property loss occurred during lessons.
  • Students must obey swimming pool regulations and follow the instructions of the Club’s staff; otherwise the Club reserves the right to terminate the students’ enrolment status and no refund of the fees paid will be made to the students.
  • The Club is not responsible for bodily injuries caused by accidents outside the swimming pool area or not during the lessons.
  • On the condition that private club swimming pools, school swimming pools and public swimming pools are open to the general public, parents or guardians of students may choose to enter to observe the lessons. Yet, the Telford Recreation Club allows only 25 parents with a swimming pool pass per hour in the “Swimming Pool Parents’ Area”; other parents may only go to the “Rooftop Parents’ Area” and “Rooftop Locker Room”. The Shek Mun campus of Hong Kong Baptist University allows only 35 parents with a swimming pool pass per hour in the “Swimming Pool Parents’ Area”. For swimming pool passes and rules please inquire with the Club. Those who choose to enter the swimming pool area must obey the swimming pool regulations, wear their own swimming pool slippers or use the slippers or shoe covers provided by the Club; those who are entering public swimming pools must wear swimwear and pay to enter through public entrance gates.
  • All those (including but not limited to students or parents or guardians of students) entering private club swimming pools and school swimming pools must follow the arrangements of the Club’s staff (including but not limited to arrangements on observing lessons). The Club reserves the right to deny entrance to anyone who refuses to follow the arrangements. If any loss is incurred because of this, the Club will not arrange for make-up lessons or compensations in any other way.
  • All persons (including but not limited to students or parents or guardians of students) should not use any other facilities affiliated to private club swimming pools or school swimming pools (except for facilities open to the general public and allowed to be used as permitted by the staff thereof, or certain facilities that such persons are qualified to use).
  • Those using the fee-paying parking lot on the Shek Mun campus of Hong Kong Baptist University must obtain a parking permit from the campus security at the entrance to the parking lot before driving into the fee-paying parking lot. Moreover, the roofed parking spaces are for use by the teaching staff and employees thereof only. Parents of students must park in open parking spaces only. The campus security reserves the right to record the license plate number of violators and forbid violating vehicles to park in the campus parking lot.
  • If the event of discrepancies between the Chinese and English versions, the Chinese version shall prevails.

報名及收生安排

  • 所有報名學員,不論新舊,於提交報名時均必須填妥報名表內所有資料及提交合規格之付款票據(支票或銀行入數票據,請參考報名表「報名方法」),如當中因為報名表內資料不齊或付款票據不符規格,本會有權不處理該報名而不另行通知。如因此導致報名不成功,本會概不負責。
  • 所有報名所需費用必須於泳班開班前成功繳付,否則本會有權視作放棄報名論,本會亦有權拒絕未繳清費用之學員上課。
  • 本會有權拒絕任何泳班開班後提交之報名(即插班報名),如本會接受該報名,學員亦必須繳付全期泳班費用。
  • 所有上期參加「幼童班」、「兒童班」、「成人班」及「泳隊預備班」之常規班學員需於舊生截止報名日前提交報名及繳付費用,由於泳班人數有限,本會將會以「先到先得」形式取錄,否則本會均視作新學員報名處理;而所有「幼童班」、「兒童班」、「成人班」及「泳隊預備班」之新學員需於新生截止日前報讀,任何學員於截止報名日後提交報名或繳交費用,造成處理延誤而導致報名不成功,本會概不負責。
  • 所有上期參加「學前預備班」、「幼兒班」及「四式改良班」之常規班學員需於舊生截止報名日前報名參加原班及成功繳交全部費用,將可獲優先取錄資格;而所有「學前預備班」、「幼兒班」及「四式改良班」之新學員需於新生截止日前報讀,本會將會以「抽籤」形式取錄。任何學員於截止報名日後提交報名或繳交費用,造成處理延誤而導致報名不成功,本會概不負責。
  • 本會將於每期泳班開班前3天以電話(或部份以短訊)個別通知報學「學前預備班」及「幼兒班」之學員取錄結果;而於截止報名日前報讀「幼童班」、「兒童班」、「成人班」及「泳隊預備班」之學員,本會將於泳班開班前3天發送短訊通知取錄結果。
  • 如學員不成功報學「首選」泳班,本會將於「首選」泳班開班前3天,個別聯絡泳員確認「次選」或「第三選」之泳班時間,以便安排上課時間。
  • 如報名不成功,本會將按學員意願處理已繳費用。如學員要求退費,本會將於所報學泳班開班後30個工作天內以支票形式郵寄至學員填寫於報名表上之地址。
  • 如學員未能符合所報學泳班之要求(如:游泳程度不足),於首課經教練確認後,本會將安排學員轉往合適之泳班,學員須繳付當中產生的費用差額。如轉班導致出現學員多繳費用,本會將按學員意願處理。如學員不滿意轉班安排,可要求退班,而已繳費用將會先扣除已完成之堂費,並於30個工作天內以支票形式郵寄至學員填寫於報名表上之地址。
  • 如遇特別情況,本會保留更改泳班原定教練、上課時間及地點之權利。

請假補堂安排

  • 除「泳隊預備班」不設補堂外,學員報學任何泳班,每5堂均可申請請假補堂1次(如泳班有6堂可申請請假補堂1次,或泳班有13堂可申請請假補堂2次,如此類推)
  • 任何泳班首課均不可申請請假補堂。
  • 學員如申請病假,必須提交當日或三日內有效之醫生證明及所有事假申請必須於課堂前14天向泳池駐池泳班助理或經理申請。本會有權不處理任何少於課堂14天前之請假補堂申請,而該學員當日課堂將當作曠課論而不作任何補堂安排。
  • 本會將安排合適程度之課堂供學員補堂,學員可於泳池向泳池經理或助理查詢或安排補堂之事宜。學員必須於同一期泳班內完成補堂。如學員未能於同一期泳班完成補堂或學員不能補堂(如無法安排時間等之原因),泳天有權視作學員放棄補堂論,而不再安排補堂。
  • 補堂當日缺席之學員視作放棄論,本會將不作任何第2次補堂安排。
  • 所有補堂安排一經確認將不可更改。
  • 所有泳班請假申請均須以補堂形式安排,而不可作退款處理。
  • 任何學員因嚴重疾病或身體受傷(學員必須提交醫生証明)而導致短時間內不可參與泳班課堂,可於醫生發出証明後1星期內申請休學。本會將於學員痊癒後安排重新上課,唯首堂復課必須於學員痊癒後1個月內進行。

考核安排

  • 所有常規班總堂數未達8堂之泳班將不設考核。
  • 個別暑期泳班之考核日期安排,請參考泳班章程及報名表。
  • 本會將保留更改考核日期之權利,而更改考核日期安排將於課堂期間通知學員。
  • 任何缺席考核或考核日請假之學員,本會有權不安排補考。
  • 由2014年7月1日起,本會將以「進度成績表」取代過往之進度表或證書派發予學員,而「進度成績表」亦會顯示學員之考核成績。
  • 本會將於泳班最後1堂派發「進度成績表」,任何當日缺席或請假之學員須於泳班完結後6個月內自行到泳池領取「進度成績表」。
  • 如欲索取逾期證書(逾期6個月或以上之證書將不獲補發),本會將收取$130手續費,而學員必須親往本會辦事處或泳池領取;學員亦可選擇以郵寄(平郵)方式領取,而本會將收取$150手續費。
  • 如考核成績理想,本會將推薦學員加入「泳天泳隊」接受訓練。

其他費用

  • 本會將收取「泳隊預備班」學員$25作為首次購買/更換損毀泳帽/遺失泳帽後補領泳帽之費用(按次收費); 四式改良班學員$25作為遺失泳帽後補領泳帽之費用(按次收費);其餘所有泳班學員$20作為遺失泳帽後補領泳帽之費用(按次收費)。
  • 本會將為所有泳班的新學員免費提供泳帽1次,除「泳隊預備班」外,任何學員均可以以1換1形式免費替換已損毀之泳帽(不包括人為損毀之泳帽)。
  • 學員家長或監護人如欲觀看學員上課,必須自費進入公眾泳池(如公眾泳池正值休池時間,則不能進場觀課),其他非公眾泳池之觀課安排請參考報名表「泳池介紹」。
  • 由2014年7月1日起,學員如欲索取證書,本會將收取每張$30之行政費,並需於辦事處或泳池取回證書;如以郵寄(平郵)方式索取證書,本會將收取每張$50之行政費。學員必須連同證書申請表及費用交回本會辦事處或親身交予本會泳池職員,以辦理有關索取證書申請。本會將於約兩星期工作天內辦理有關申請。
  • 報名表格一經遞交,如因個人理由退出或取消所報讀之課程,本會將收取$100之行政費用。

上課守則

  • 學員需攜帶以下物品上課:
    1. 本會泳帽(各新學員均可於第一課免費獲贈乙頂);
    2. 泳衣 / 泳褲;
    3. 泳鏡;
    4. 沙灘褸 / 毛巾;
    5. 泳池膠拖鞋 (必須具防滑作用;請勿穿著涼鞋)
  • 為免影響學習進度,本會不鼓勵學員請假或無故缺席。
  • 任何泳班只准學員本人上課,一經發現以別人代替,本會將即時終止學員上課資格,所有已繳費用將不予發還。
  • 學員不得擅自轉換泳班時間或日期,一經發現,本會有權終止學員上課資格,所有已繳費用將不予發還。
  • 學員必須於上課前15分鐘到達泳池集合地點集合,由本會教練或課程助理帶領進入泳池;遲到者作曠課論,本會將不作補堂安排。
  • 因安全理由,學員下課後必須隨本會教練或課程助理離開泳池解散。學員如欲於下課後繼續游泳,必須於解散後方可自行再進入泳池(只適用於在公眾泳池上課之學員,及視乎該時段泳池是否開放予公眾人士使用)。
  • 如學員(包括學員家長或監護人)損壞任何公物,必須按市值賠償。
  • 本會不鼓勵學員攜帶貴重物品上課,如於上課期間蒙受任何財物損失,本會概不負責。
  • 學員必須遵守泳池規則,聽從本會職員指示,否則本會有權終止學員上課資格,所有已繳費用將不予發還。
  • 如於泳池範圍以外或上課時間以外發生意外導致身體損傷,本會概不負責。
  • 私人會所泳池、學校泳池及公眾泳池於開放予公眾人士之情況下,學員家長或監護人可選擇進場觀看習泳情況;惟德藝會規定每小時只限25名家長可索取泳池入場證進入「泳池家長區」,其他家長只可進入「天台家長區」及「天台更衣室」;而浸會石門校園每小時只限35名家長索取泳池入場證進入「泳池家長區」,有關索取入場證手續及入場規例請向本會查詢。選擇進入泳池者必須遵守泳池規例並穿上自備之泳池膠拖鞋或本會提供之膠拖鞋或鞋套;進入公眾泳池者必須同時穿上泳衣自行經公眾閘口進場,並自付入場費。
  • 所有進入私人會所泳池及學校泳池的人士(包括但不限於學員,學員家長或監護人)必須聽從本會職員的安排(包括但不限於觀課安排),本會有權拒絕任何不聽從安排的人士進入上述地方。當中引致任何損失,本會不會作任何補堂或其他補償安排。
  • 所有人士(包括但不限於學員、學員家長或監護人)不可使用任何附設於私人會所泳池及學校泳池的其他設施(除上述場所有開放予公眾人士、場所職員允許使用或該等人士符合場所使用資格的設施)。
  • 使用浸會石門校園收費停車場者,須於停車場入口處向校園保安索取泊車票後,方可駛入校園內之收費停車場。此外,校園內之有蓋車位只供其教職員使用,學員家長必須使用露天車位停泊車輛。違反以上守則者,校園保安將有權記錄其車牌號碼及禁止該車輛停泊於校園停車場內。
  • 中英文版本之內容如有任何爭議,一概以中文版為準確。