menuclose

Student Guidelines

What tools do students need to prepare for courses?

Students have to bring the following items to lessons:

  1. Swim cap of the Club (each new student will receive ONE swim cap free of charge during the first lesson);
  2. Swimming suit / swimming trunks;
  3. Swimming goggles;
  4. Beach robe / towel;
  5. Swimming pool slippers (must be slip-proof; please do not wear sandals

*The Club does not encourage students to bring valuables or expensive swimming tools to attend lessons. The Club will not be liable for any loss of property at any time.

Do students need to reach the swimming pool early?
  1. Since the lessons will start on time and the students need to change clothes, the staff will usually take the attendance of the students 15 minutes before the start of the swimming lessons. In order to avoid any impact on students' learning time, the Club advises students to arrive at the designated swimming pool 15 minutes ahead of time (Please reserve time for travelling as the assembly locations are different for different swimming pools). Latecomers to the public swimming pool swimming lessons must come at their own expense, on their own to the changing room and the swimming lesson locations.
At the end of the lesson, will the students dissolve themselves?
  1. After the end of swimming lesson, the students must follow the staff to leave the pool and disband.
Can the students stay in the swimming pool after the end of the lesson if they have the lesson in the public swimming pool?
  1. All students in the public swimming pool must follow the coaches and be dismissed from the swimming pool after the lesson. Students who wish to continue swimming after the lesson will be required to re-enter the swimming pool with their parents or guardians (Only for those who attend public swimming pools and whether the swimming pool is open to the public depending on the time). We will not be responsible for any physical injury that occurs outside the pool area or outside of lesson time.
If students did not attend the course assessment, can they retake the assessment?
  1. The swimming course assessment is a convenient way for the students and their parents or guardians to understand the swimming progress of the students. The assessment (there will be no assessment if the course has less than 8 lessons) is usually scheduled at the last 4th lesson of the course. If the student is not able to attend the assessment, the Club will consider offering retake of assessment, however, the Club reserves the right to refuse any make-up arrangement.
Can parents or guardians observe the lessons during lesson time?
  1. During the opening hours of private club swimming pools, school swimming pools, and public swimming pools, parents or guardians can choose to enter the swimming pools and observe the lessons. However, only 25 parents are allowed to obtain a swimming pool admission card per hour for Telford swimming pool. Those parents or guardians with the swimming pool admission cards can be allowed to enter the "Parents' Area", other parents or guardians without the swimming pool admission card can be only allowed to enter the "Roof Parents' Area" and the roof changing room. The Baptist University International College Shek Mun Campus Swimming Pool Parents' Area is limited to 35 parents or guardians per hour, parents or guardians should ask the entering policies at the front desk of the swimming pool.
  2. Those who choose to enter the swimming pool must comply with swimming pool regulations and wear their own pool glue slippers or plastic slippers or shoe covers provided by the Club. Those who enter the public swimming pools must wear swimsuits at the same time and enter the public swimming pools at their own cost.
Can parents or guardians use other facilities of the swimming pool?
  1. All persons (including but not limited to students, parents or guardians of the students) are not allowed to use any other facilities of the swimming pools of private club house and the swimming pools of the schools (except those places which are open to the public, permitted by the staff of the premises or qualified for such use of the facilities).
  2. Those who use the Baptist University International College Shek Mun Campus Swimming Pool parking area are required to obtain a parking ticket from the entrance of the car park before being allowed to enter the paid car park of the campus. Parents or guardians of the students may only use the open space to park the vehicle. Violation of the above code, the campus security will have the right to record the license plate number and prohibit the vehicle parked in the campus parking lot.
Can students request make-up lesson for the sick leaves?
  1. If a student is required to apply for sick leave, the student must submit the application to the pool manager or assistant in the pool within 3 days after the end of the sick leave period (the office will not process any leave application). The Club will arrange the make-up lesson of the confirmed sick leave students (students can request 1 make-up lesson for every 5 lessons of swimming course).
  2. If a student is advised to temporary suspend swimming for a period of time (usually 2 weeks or more), the student is required to submit a letter of request to the pool manager or assistant within 1 week after the medical diagnosis. Arrangements will be made on a case-by-case basis. The course should be resumed within one month after the student is confirmed as the injury has been cured.
  3. Any application for sick leave which is later than the above specified time will not be accepted.

* The above arrangement are not applicable to the Jockey Club Learn-to-Swim Programme for Primary Students. For details, please refer to the programme website.

 

Can the students choose the date and time of the make-up lesson?
  1. All the applications confirmed by the Club will be followed up by the pool manager or assistant (the office will not process any leave application). Students may suggest time slots for arranging the make-up lessons (if any). Pool managers or assistants will try their best to arrange for the make-up lesson of the same coach or a similar level of class. The Club may not be able to fully meet the time slot requirement of the students since the Club strictly abide by the requirement of the teacher-student ratio. 
  2. Pool managers or assistants will coordinate with the students to provide up to 2 make-up lesson time slot for the students to choose. If the student is absent from the make-up lesson will be regarded as giving up, the Club will not re-arrange again.
  3. Any make-up lesson must be completed in the same course semester (3 months for Kowloon and the N.T. and 1 to 2 months for HK Island). Any unfinished make-up lesson will be treated as a waiver, no rearrangement will be offered.

* The above arrangement are not applicable to the Jockey Club Learn-to-Swim Programme for Primary Students. For details, please refer to the programme website.

 

 

請更新您的瀏覽器,以確保頁面正常顯示

使用舊版本的瀏覽器,容易遭到惡意程式攻擊並且有資料外洩的風險。
建議您務必將IE 升級至10以上的最新版本。


Google Chrome

Firefox

Internet Explorer

menuclose

泳班學員守則

學員需要準備什麼工具上課?

學員需自備以下工具上課:

  1. 本會之泳班布泳帽 (如有遺失,需繳付 $20 補購;如有自然損壞,可通知當值泳池助理免費以舊換新,換取新泳帽,不包括人為損毀之泳帽)
  2. 泳衣
  3. 泳鏡
  4. 上水保暖用毛巾
  5. 泳池適用之膠拖鞋 (須具防滑作用,不可穿著涼鞋)
  6. 梳洗工具 (請自行決定是否需要)

* 本會並不鼓勵學員攜帶貴重物品或游泳工具上課,學員於任何時間蒙受任何財物損失,本會一概不負責任。

學員是否需要提早到達泳池?
  1. 由於課堂會準時開始,而學員更衣需時,本會職員通常會於泳班開課前 15 分鐘集合學員並進行點名。為免影響學員學習時間,本會建議學員提早 15 分鐘到達泳班指定集合處 (由於每個泳池之集合處均有所不同,請預留時間前往)。遲到之公眾泳池泳班學員,必須自費進場,自行前往更衣室及泳班上課地點。
課堂完結,學員是否自行解散?
  1. 所有泳班課堂完結後,學員必須跟隨本會職員離開池面並解散。
學員於公眾泳池上課,課堂完結後可否繼續留在泳池?
  1. 所有於公眾泳池上課之學員,下課後必須隨本會教練或課程助理離開泳池解散。學員如欲於下課後繼續游泳,必須於解散後方可由家長或監護人陪同下自行再進入泳池(只適用於在公眾泳池上課之學員,及視乎該時段泳池是否開放予公眾人士使用)。如於泳池範圍以外或上課時間以外發生意外導致身體損傷,本會概不負責。
學員如果未有出席泳班考核,是否可以補考?
  1. 泳班考核是一個方便學員及學員家長或監護人了解學員游泳進度之安排,本會之泳班考核 (課程堂數未達 8 堂將不設考核) 通常定於每個課程完結前倒數第 4 堂進行。如學員未能夠出席考核,本會將視學員缺席原因而考慮作出補考安排。本會保留拒絕補考安排之要求。
學員家長或監護人是否可以於課堂期間觀課?
  1. 私人會所泳池、學校泳池及公眾泳池於開放予公眾人士之情況下,學員家長或監護人可選擇進場觀看習泳情況;惟德藝會規定每小時只限25名家長可索取泳池入場證進入「泳池家長區」,其他家長只可進入「天台家長區」及「天台更衣室」;而浸會石門校園每小時只限35名家長索取泳池入場證進入「泳池家長區」,有關索取入場證手續及入場規例請向本會查詢。
  2. 選擇進入泳池者必須遵守泳池規例並穿上自備之泳池膠拖鞋或本會提供之膠拖鞋或鞋套;進入公眾泳池者必須同時穿上泳衣自行經公眾閘口進場,並自付入場費。
學員家長或監護人可否使用泳池附設之其他設施?
  1. 所有人士(包括但不限於學員、學員家長或監護人)不可使用任何附設於私人會所泳池及學校泳池的其他設施(除上述場所有開放予公眾人士、場所職員允許使用或該等人士符合場所使用資格的設施)。
  2. 使用浸會石門校園收費停車場者,須於停車場入口處向校園保安索取泊車票後,方可駛入校園內之收費停車場。學員家長或監護人只可使用露天車位停泊車輛。違反以上守則者,校園保安將有權記錄其車牌號碼及禁止該車輛停泊於校園停車場內。
學員因病缺席,是否可以獲補堂安排?
  1. 如學員需申請「病假」,必須於「病假」結束後 3 天內攜同醫生證明向本會駐池之泳池經理或助理申請 (本會辦事處不會處理任何請假補堂申請)。本會將為被確認之請病假學員安排補堂 (泳班每 5 堂課堂,學員可獲一次請假補堂機會,如此類推)
  2. 如學員因傷病經醫生建議需要暫停游泳訓練一段時間 (通常為請假 2星期或以上),學員需於醫生作出診斷後 1 星期內,攜同醫生證明向本會駐池之泳池經理或助理申請「休學」。本會將按個別情況作出安排。如獲確認「休學」之學員可於傷病痊癒後 1 個月內經本會安排重新上課。
  3. 任何遲於上述指定時間要求之「病假」申請,本會均不會受理。

* 上述之安排不適用於賽馬會小學生習泳計劃之學員,詳情請參考該計劃之請假補堂安排。

學員是否可以任選補堂日期及時間?
  1. 經本會確認之請假補堂申請均由駐池之泳池經理或助理跟進 (本會辦事處不會處理任何請假補堂申請)。學員可向本會提出可安排補堂之時段供本會職員參考,本會職員將盡量配合學員之時間,安排學員前往相同教練或程度相近之課堂進行補堂。由於本會嚴格遵守泳班師生比例要求,及教練未必有於學員要求之時間內任教,因此本會未必可以完全配合學員之要求。
  2. 本會職員將與學員作出協調,最多提供 2 個補堂時間供學員選擇,學員必須 2 選其 1。如學員缺席該課補堂,則視作放棄論,本會並不會再次安排補堂。
  3. 任何補堂必須於同一期課程內完成 (九龍及新界區為 3 個月一期,港島區則 23 個月為一期),任何未完成之補堂將視作放棄論,本會並不會再次安排補堂。

* 上述之安排不適用於賽馬會小學生習泳計劃之學員,詳情請參考該計劃之請假補堂安排。

請更新您的瀏覽器,以確保頁面正常顯示

使用舊版本的瀏覽器,容易遭到惡意程式攻擊並且有資料外洩的風險。
建議您務必將IE 升級至10以上的最新版本。


Google Chrome

Firefox

Internet Explorer