Win Tin Swimming Club ("WTSC"), was found in 1989, has a wealth of swimming training courses, training of professional swimmers experience. WTSC is the registered full member of Hong Kong Amateur Swimming Association (HKASA), the only institution that recognizes, regulates and organizes all swimming activities for the Hong Kong Government, and the only institution recognized by SF & OC, FINA and AASF, the Hong Kong Federation of Sports and Leisure Associations.

Aims

  • Use practical and effective way of teaching, helping students can learn to swim in a short time, train up the body and enjoy the fun of swimming.
  • Through intensive group training, cultivate the team spirit of young swimmers, train up their body and initiatives, promote the balanced development of young swimmers' physical and mental health and moral education.
  • Introduce elite swimmers join into the HK Elite Swimming Team, adding new blood to HK swimming sports, helping swimmers to gain recognition in international competitions, and contribute in developing HK swimming sports. 

Glorious Achievement

Starting from 2004, the swimming club has been awarded as the full score swimming club of Hong Kong Amateur Swimming Association (HKASA), it is the first and the only swimming club in HK can be granted with this honor for the 11th consecutive year. The swimming club also was the only full score club of HKASA in 2012, all these glorious records can show the achievement of the swimming club in HK swimming sports.

During 2016-17 season, the swimming club won 2 Group Championship Runner-up and 7 Group Championship in all Group events of 3 biggest swimming championships in HK.

The swimmers trained by the swimming club have achieved excellent results in HK and overseas competitions. Among the most talked about is the swimming club is the first and the only club in HK has three swimmers who were granted the highest honors in the sports field "Hong Kong Sports Stars Awards":

Sze Hang Yu – 2005 Hong Kong Sports Stars Award

Suen Ka Yi – 2005 Hong Kong Sports Stars Award

Ng Chun Nam – 2011 Hong Kong Junior Sports Star Award

上圖:本會會長李志廣先生成為首位獲香港游泳教練會「傑出成就獎」之教練。
Above: WTSC President Mr. Steve Lee was the first award winning coach of "Outstanding Performance Coach" of HKSCA.
上圖:本會泳員施幸余曾 3 次代表香港出戰奧運會 (2004、2012、2016)。
Above: WTSC swimmer Sze Hang Yu was 3 times Olympic Games representatives of Hong Kong (2004、2012、2016).

With the support of our coaches, swimmers, and their parents, our swimmers have created a number of swimming records in primary and secondary school competitions, and our elite swimmers have even created HK age group swimming records or HK long course / short course swimming records in HK age group swimming competitions, HK swimming championships. In addition, our outstanding swimmers are often selected to represent HK at various overseas competitions, including the World University Games, the East Asian Games, the Asian Games, and the Olympic Games, etc.

Diversified Services

We provide diversified services to promote and develop the swimming sports in HK: 

Learn to Swim Courses

Our swimming courses have been organized starting from 1989. At present, we provide courses in different outdoor / indoor heated swimming pools or public swimming pools all over HK. Our courses are suitable for students from 2 years old to adult, coaches will teach the students according to the "10 level Swimming Progress Chart" which was created by our swimming club.

Professional Swimming Competition Team

Our club has one of the largest swimming competition team in HK, with over 1000 members registered in HKASA (According to the registered swimmer list, as of 18 Jan, 2017). The swimming team is divided into a number of swimming teams in Hong Kong, Kowloon and the New Territories in different swimming pools for intensive systematic training. More than 100 swimmers have been selected to represent Hong Kong in overseas competitions and win many medals.

Win Tin Swimming Club - 2016 Club Overall Championship Runner Up in 2016 Swimming Open Championship

School Swimming Lessons and Teams

Our club has established a good reputation in co-operation with a number of primary and secondary schools in HK, training their school teams and providing coaches for their sports lessons.

泳天游泳會成立於 1989 年,擁有豐富舉辦游泳訓練班、培訓專業游泳運動員的經驗。本會為香港政府、中國香港體育協會暨奧林匹克委員會 (SF & OC)、國際泳聯 (FINA) 及亞洲泳聯 (AASF) 唯一認可,監管及舉辦一切游泳活動的機構 ─ 香港業餘游泳總會 (簡稱「泳總」) 之註冊屬會。

本會宗旨

  • 以正統、實用及有效之方法授泳,使參加者能在短時間內學懂游泳,鍛鍊身體,享受游泳樂趣。
  • 透過嚴格的集體訓練,培育青少年之團隊精神,鍛鍊個人毅力及進取心,促進青少年在身心健康及德育方面的平衡發展。
  • 推選成績優異之泳員加入香港游泳精英隊接受訓練,為香港泳壇培育及提供新血,使泳員能在國際為港爭光,為香港運動界作重大貢獻。

輝煌成就

本會由 2004 年開始,於每年過百間泳總註冊屬會評分當中均獲評為滿分泳會,是香港首間,亦是現時唯一一間泳會能夠連續 11 年獲「滿分泳會」殊榮。當中於 2012 年評分當中更獲評為香港唯一一間滿分泳會,足證本會於香港泳壇之成就!

2016 - 17 年度,本會於香港 3 大最高水平之錦標賽 9 個男子、女子及屬會團體項目中,勇奪當中 7 個總冠軍及 2 個總亞軍,成績無會能及。

本會訓練出來的泳員多次於香港及海外比賽中獲取理想成績,表現卓越。當中最為人津津樂道的是本會為香港泳壇第一間泳會,亦是現時唯一一間泳會有 3 名泳員曾於香港運動界中最高榮譽的「香港傑出運動員」選舉中獲獎:

施幸余 – 2005 年香港傑出運動員

孫嘉兒 – 2005 年香港傑出運動員

吳鎮男 – 2011 年香港傑出青少年運動員

上圖:本會會長李志廣先生成為首位獲香港游泳教練會「傑出成就獎」之教練。
上圖:本會會長李志廣先生成為首位獲香港游泳教練會「傑出成就獎」之教練。
上圖:本會泳員施幸余曾 3 次代表香港出戰奧運會 (2004、2012、2016)。
上圖:本會泳員施幸余曾 3 次代表香港出戰奧運會 (2004、2012、2016)。

憑藉本會教練、泳員及泳員家長們共同努力下,本會泳員於各項中、小學校際游泳錦標賽、香港分齡游泳比賽及錦標賽中締造出多項香港分齡游泳紀錄、香港青少年游泳紀錄及香港游泳紀錄,讓泳員於香港游泳運動發展史當中留名。另外游泳表現傑出之泳員更經常獲選代表香港出席不同海外比賽,當中更包括「世界大學生運動會」、「東亞運動會」、「亞運會」及「奧運會」等國際大型比賽,為港爭光。

多元化服務

本會為推動游泳運動發展,提供多元化之服務:

開辦游泳訓練班

本會由1989 年開始舉辦游泳訓練班,現時於港、九、新界不同戶外/室內溫水游泳池或公眾游泳池全年開辦適合由 2歲起至成人的游泳訓練班,配合泳天開創之「游泳十級進度表」按程度教授有實效之泳術。

Win Tin Swimming Club - Swimming Class
Win Tin Swimming Club - Training Camp

訓練專業泳隊

本會擁有香港其中一個最龐大之泳隊,於泳總註冊之泳員超過 1,000 人 (泳總泳員註冊名單,截至 2017 年 1 月 18 日),共分為多個泳隊於港、九、新界不同泳池接受高強度系統性訓練。經本會訓練,已經有超過 100 名泳員曾經獲選代表香港出席海外賽事贏取多項獎牌。

Win Tin Swimming Club - 2016 Club Overall Championship Runner Up in 2016 Swimming Open Championship
Win Tin Swimming Club - Group Photo in 2016 Swimming Open Championship

協辦學校游泳課及校隊訓練

本會憑藉良好聲譽,與本港多間中、小學合作,當中包括:培正中、小及幼稚園、協恩中、小及幼稚園、民生書院小學及幼稚園、瑪利諾修院學校 (小學部) 等,為學校提供游泳體育課及校隊訓練服務。

2015 年經泳天帶訓之部份小學校際比賽成績
學校名稱 地區 男甲 男乙 女甲 女乙
香港培正小學 九龍東(上午場)
保良局林文燦英文小學 殿
中華基督教會基法小學 (油塘)
協恩中學附屬小學 九龍東(下午場)
聖若瑟英文小學
陳瑞祺 (喇沙) 小學
聖羅撒學校 殿
聖方濟各英文小學 九龍西(下午場) 殿
嘉諾撒聖瑪利學校
喇沙小學 九龍北(上午場)
瑪利諾修院學校 (小學部)
民生書院小學
九龍塘宣道小學 九龍北(下午場) 殿 殿 殿
聖保羅書院小學 港島西(上午場)
浸信會呂明才小學 沙田
培基小學 殿